Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.4
Value
8.0

Reviews

    shougang shi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    very quiet place in city center
    excellent place
    ian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 18, 2018

    Excellent stay.

    Would like to make morning coffee in the room.
    Vivian
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2017
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a safe location, near the main thoroughfares of Mexico City. This is my second time at this hotel and I will definitely continue to stay at the Green Park.
    Debbie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2017

    A wonderful base to see Mexico City!

    The internet was somewhat erratic--some days very good, others a bit slow.
    The staff is extremely kind and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, large and very comfortable, with lovely park views. The location is excellent, at the edge of Condesa, near wonderful restaurants.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2017

    A Gem of a Hotel in the heart of Mexico City

    The traffic in central Mexico City is bad at rush hour (and most other times). Nothing to be done about it and the Hotel (when you finally get there) is a wonderful and peaceful oasis from the bustle of the city.
    I like staying in smaller hotels (boutique hotels). The Green Park is an older hotel (my favorite over modern, anytime) that is beautifully maintained. My room had polished hardwood floors, a floor to ceiling Palladian window with a small balcony overlooking Chapultepec Park, a very spacious marble bath suite (shower, large tub, separate WC) with a picture window view of the room (with a draw shade of course)! The theme is English (they even serve a traditional English Tea), the dining room is elegant, the bar very well stocked with my favorite malt whiskeys, an excellent menu (try the Beef Wellington, it is spectacular), they have an excellent selection of local wines modestly priced and quite tasty, and they serve a traditional Consume al Jerez with a dollop of sherry that is not to be missed for a starter/soup course. The lobby is richly paneled and decorated and the entire staff is friendly, helpful, organized and efficient. I only occasionally find hotel gems that rise to this standard. A delightful stay and this becomes one of my favorites.
    eva
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Betsy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 19, 2017

    Loved the staff!

    The staff was amazing. The genuinely cared about our experience in the city and our safety.
    Albert
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 9, 2016

    Another enjoyable stay at the Green Park

    HVAC in disrepair. Marginally repaired. Couldnt set temp.
    Very elegant and well appointed. Responsive staff. Good food and beverage with good room service.
    Salvador
    ch

    Review Score

    5.4
    July 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Torbjørn
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 22, 2018

    Excellent hotel, nice room, very service minded staff. Highly recommended.

    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    November 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    October 31, 2017

    Beautiful Hotel close to the Castle

    Amazing place with fantastic rooms and a great bath!
    Sarah
    mc

    Review Score

    6.7
    October 22, 2017
    Only the doorman could speak English well. Mistakes with room service and Booking g services due to poor English from reception and room service staff.
    Beautiful room
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 24, 2017

    Overall good, but definitely space for improvement.

    in need for renovation, water leaking in bathroom, outdated TV
    Very friendly personnel. Large room with expected amenities, good room service
    Madeline
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 17, 2017
    The hotel was almost ghostly empty.
    Good location across from the big park.
    DAVID
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 22, 2017

    Good value.

    Facilities were great. As a tourist the location was not convenient to tourist attractions or restaurants. Had to take a taxi or metro (daytime only). Not within easy walking distance.
    William

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 9, 2016

    Nice Property, but....

    TV reception was very poor and they were unable to fix it. In addition, they did not provide the Continental Breakfast as confirmed by the General Manager because the reservation was booked through Booking.com
    It's a botique hotel with 33 rooms so it's a nice environment.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 22, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Araceli
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2016

    It is a great hotel with a great chef at their restaurant

    The only thing I didn't like was that at check out the girl at the lobby said that a little face towel was missing, she asked if I knew what happened to it and made me sign a paper saying: I don't know what happend to the face towel. I thought it was humiliating and offensive.
    The hotel was great!!
    Barry
    mx

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...